Information

Edited on 05/20/2022
As part of the European Union's Chemicals Strategy for Sustainability, the European Commission presented its roadmap on 25 April 2022 with potential restrictions on the use of PFAS, bisphenols and C4-C6 phthalates.
Edited on 02/03/2022
The European Commission has published directives on new exemptions of authorization for the use of DEHP, DBP, BBP and DIBP in medical devices under the EU RoHS Directive.
Edited on 02/03/2022
The European Commission has added endocrine disrupting properties to DEHP, BBP, DBP and DIBP listed in Annex XIV (authorisation list) of the REACH Regulation.
Edited on 01/10/2022
Phthalates join the list of hot scientific topics on the ECHA website
Edited on 07/31/2020
Since 07 July 2020, DIBP shall not be used in toys and childcare articles as substance or in mixtures (individually or in any combination of DEHP, DBP or BBP) in a concentration equal to or greater than 0,1 % by weight of the plasticised material.
Edited on 03/30/2020
1,2-Benzenedicarboxylic acid, dihexyl ester, branched and linear (CAS No. 68515-50-4), dihexyl phthalate (DnHP CAS No. 84-75-3) and 1,2-benzenedicarboxylic acid, di-C6-10-alkyl esters or mixed decyl and hexyl and octyl diesters with ≥ 0.3% of dihexyl phthalate (CAS No. 68515-51-5; 68648-93-1) have been added to the list of substances subject to authorisation in the REACH Regulation.
Edited on 01/30/2020
DiIsoHexyl Phthalate (DIHP - CAS No. 71850-09-4) has been added to the candidate list of Substances of Very High Concern (SVHC) for authorisation due to its reproductive toxicity.
Edited on 01/10/2020
As from 1 November 2020, bis(2-methoxyethyl) phthalate, DiPP, DPP, DnHP and 1,2-benzenedicarboxylic acid di-C6-8-branched alkylesters, C7-rich may not be present in textiles, clothing, related accessories and footwear at concentrations higher than 1000 mg/kg (individually or in combination with other phthalates listed in Annex XVII of REACH).
Edited on 09/02/2019
The European Commission adopted on 08 August 2019 an exemption for the use of DEHP in some rubber components of engine systems.
Edited on 07/30/2019
Four phthalates (DEHP, DBP, BBP and DIBP) are now included in the limited substances in homogeneous materials list of some electrical and electronic devices.

Informations

Publié le 20/05/2022
Dans le cadre de la stratégie de l'Union européenne pour la durabilité dans le domaine des produits chimiques, la Commission européenne a présenté le 25 avril 2022 sa feuille de route avec de potentielles restrictions d’utilisation des PFAS, bisphénols et phtalates C4-C6.
Publié le 03/02/2022
La Commission européenne a ajouté des propriétés de perturbation endocrinienne au DEHP, au BBP, au DBP et au DIBP inscrits à l’Annexe XIV (liste d’autorisation) du Règlement REACH.
Publié le 03/02/2022
La Commission Européenne a publié des directives concernant de nouvelles exemptions d’autorisation pour l’utilisation du DEHP, du DBP, du BBP et du DIBP dans les dispositifs médicaux au titre de la directive européenne RoHS.
Publié le 10/01/2022
Les phtalates intègrent la liste des sujets scientifiques dits « brûlants » du site de l’ECHA
Publié le 31/07/2020
Depuis le 07 juillet 2020, le DIBP ne peut être utilisé dans les jouets et les articles de puériculture comme substance ou dans des mélanges (individuellement ou dans toute combinaison de DEHP, DBP et BBP) à une concentration égale ou supérieure à 0,1 % en poids de la matière plastifiée.
Publié le 30/03/2020
Le phtalate de dihexyle, ramifié ou linéaire (n° CAS 68515-50-4), le phtalate de dihexyle linéaire (n° CAS 84-75-3) et le mélange de phtalates de didécyle, de dihexyle et de dioctyle avec un pourcentage supérieur ou égal à 0,3 % de phtalate de dihexyle (n° CAS 68515-51-5 ; 68648-93-1) ont été ajoutés à la liste des substances soumises à autorisation de la Règlementation REACH.
Publié le 30/01/2020
En raison de sa toxicité pour la reproduction, le Phtalate de DiIsoHexyle (DIHP - n° CAS : 71850–09-4) a été ajouté à la liste des substances extrêmement préoccupantes (SVHC) candidates en vue d'une autorisation.
Publié le 10/01/2020
A compter du 1er novembre 2020, le bis(2-méthoxyéthyle) phthalate, le DiPP, le DPP, le DnHP et l’acide 1,2-benzènedicarboxylique, di-alkylesters C6-8 ramifiés, riche en C7 ne pourront être présents dans des textiles, vêtements, accessoires connexes et chaussures à des concentrations supérieures à 1000 mg/kg (individuellement ou en combinaison avec d’autres phtalates listés à l’annexe XVII de REACH).
Publié le 02/09/2019
La Commission européenne a adopté le 08 août 2019 une dérogation pour l'utilisation du DEHP dans certains composants en caoutchouc des systèmes moteurs.
Publié le 30/07/2019
Quatre phtalates (DEHP, DBP, BBP et DIBP) font désormais partie de la liste des substances limitées dans les matériaux homogènes de certains appareils électriques et électroniques.